All gap cover providers
    2026 published figures

    Ambledown gap cover 2026

    2 products taken from Ambledown's published 2026 documents, underwritten by Guardrisk Insurance Company Limited (FSP 10287). Every figure below links to the source document.

    Get a free callback

    No spam. We only call to help you compare quotes. POPIA-compliant.

    Comparison and insight only

    We do not sell Ambledown gap cover, so we cannot quote it. Everything on this page is taken from the provider's published 2026 documents so you can compare it fairly, and you would apply through Ambledown or your own broker.

    The 2026 document we sourced does not restrict this policy to one medical scheme, so it should be available alongside any registered South African medical scheme. Gap cover always requires active medical scheme membership, so confirm your scheme and plan type are accepted before you sign.

    Lowest published premium: R349 a month

    2

    products in the 2026 data set

    R349

    published monthly premium range

    100%, 200%

    cover level of the scheme rate

    2/2

    products stating co-payment cover

    How this compares

    Ambledown's cheapest published 2026 premium is R349 a month, which is cheaper than 13 of the 23 priced products we hold across 15 providers — the market median is R395 a month.

    Compare all 37 products side by side

    Ambledown Gap Cover 100

    Settles shortfalls up to 100% of the scheme rate

    Premium waiver on death/disability

    Monthly premiums (2026)

    Individual, under 65Not published
    Individual, 65 and olderNot published
    Family, under 65Not published
    Family, 65 and olderNot published

    The summary brochure prints family rates between R269 and R999 across age bands, but the table layout could not be mapped to bands reliably. Confirm with provider.

    Limits and benefits

    Overall annual limit: R219 845 per insured person per year

    Co-payment cover: Included

    Waiting periods: Refer to policy wording — waiting periods not stated in the brochure.

    Not published by the provider

    • Premiums not captured — brochure table layout unreadable
    Source: Ambledown Gap 2026 Summary Brochure

    Ambledown Gap Cover 200

    Settles shortfalls up to 200% of the scheme rate

    Premium waiver on death/disability

    Monthly premiums (2026)

    Individual, under 65R349/month
    Individual, 65 and olderR486/month
    Family, under 65R349/month
    Family, 65 and olderR486/month

    R349 per month for ages 18-65 and R486 for 66+, per the Gap Cover 200 brochure.

    Limits and benefits

    Overall annual limit: R219 845 per insured person per year

    Co-payment cover: Included

    Waiting periods: Refer to policy wording — waiting periods not stated in the brochure.

    Source: Ambledown Gap Cover 200 2026 Brochure

    Gap cover is not a medical scheme and is not a substitute for medical scheme membership. Premiums and benefits are for 2026 and may change — confirm current terms with the provider before deciding. Information only; not financial advice.