
Bonitas: BonFit
Savings
2026 Plan
From R 2 698/monthGet a free callback
Heads up: This is general information, not financial advice. Pricing is sourced from the official Bonitas 2026 brochure but may change — always confirm directly with Bonitas before joining.
Monthly Contributions
Main memberR 2 698
Adult dependantR 2 021
Child dependantR 908
Max 3 children billed. Child rates apply up to age 24.
Hospital Cover
Limit: Not specified in brochure
Network: Restrictive network
Network name: A list of specific private hospitals
Avoid a 30% co-payment by using a hospital on the applicable network. Hospitalisation for dental procedures is for PMB only.
Chronic Cover
28 conditions covered (27 PMB + 1 additional)
Pharmacy: Pharmacy Direct
Plan highlights
- Out-of-hospital expenses paid from a medical savings account.
- Additional GP consultations available after savings are depleted.
- Hospital cover through a network of specific private hospitals.
- Chronic medicine cover for 28 conditions via a designated provider and formulary.
- Emergency room benefit for children under 6.
Who is BonFit for?
- Members who want flexibility — use savings for any healthcare expense
- People with predictable but not heavy day-to-day usage
- Budget-conscious members looking for entry-level cover
This is general guidance. Use our free calculator to see whether this plan matches your specific needs and budget.
What's covered
- Not specified in brochure hospital cover at restrictive network
- 28 chronic conditions (27 PMB + 1 additional)
- All Prescribed Minimum Benefits (PMB) — required by South African law
What to watch out for
- Planned admissions at hospitals outside the network — co-payments apply
- Cosmetic procedures, alternative therapies and certain elective treatments
- Out-of-hospital costs above your annual day-to-day limit (where applicable)
Compare with similar Bonitas plans
BonEssential
Network
From R 2 747/month
28 chronic conditions
Restrictive network
BonEssential Select
Network
From R 2 345/month
28 chronic conditions
Restrictive network
BonPrime
Savings
From R 3 255/month
28 chronic conditions
Restrictive network
Frequently asked questions
Source: Bonitas BonFit 2026 Brochure — accessed 2026-04-28.
All benefits and limits are per calendar year, unless otherwise stated.
Managed Care protocols apply.
All benefits are approved by the Council for Medical Schemes.
PMB = Prescribed Minimum Benefits. DSP = Designated Service Provider.
Pricing and benefits sourced from official 2026 Bonitas brochures. Final premiums confirmed by Bonitas at application.