95 plans · 27 CDL conditions · 2026 data

    Chronic medication cover comparison.

    Pick a condition and your household to compare contributions, statutory cover, formularies, networks and the source brochure for every plan we track.

    Get a free callback

    No spam. We only call to help you compare quotes. POPIA-compliant.

    Data-backed comparison
    Plan sources verified 28 April 2026

    Compare cover for Coronary Artery Disease

    Statutory cover: yes for this condition on every registered scheme. Plan rules still determine registration, medicine choice, pharmacy and network requirements.

    Popular

    Comparing Coronary Artery Disease

    Clear

    Cheapest for this household

    Medihelp: MedMove! Student

    R 804 / month

    Cheapest with no formulary

    None recorded

    Not stated in the bundled data

    Monthly spread

    R 804 to R 19 393

    Across 95 matching rows

    The three figures above are calculated across all 95 matching plans, not only the rows shown below.

    Plans for Coronary Artery Disease

    95 matching plans · ranked using the selected inputs · showing the first 10

    Medihelp Medical AidMedihelpMedMove! Student

    R 804 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    25%
    Network
    Medihelp National Hospital Network
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Fedhealth Medical AidFedhealthflexiFEDSavvy Hospital

    R 1 155 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    25%
    Network
    Fedhealth GRID Network (120 hospitals)
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Bonitas Medical AidBonitasBonCore

    R 1 275 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    1
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    Not stated
    Network
    Restrictive network
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Discovery Medical AidDiscovery HealthActive Smart

    R 1 350 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    Not stated
    Network
    Private hospitals in the Dynamic Smart hospital network as referred by Ask Discovery.
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Fedhealth Medical AidFedhealthflexiFEDSavvy Savings

    R 1 600 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    25%
    Network
    Fedhealth GRID Network (120 hospitals)
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Bonitas Medical AidBonitasBonStart

    R 1 603 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    1
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    Not stated
    Network
    Restrictive network
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Fedhealth Medical AidFedhealthmyFED

    R 1 719 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    25%
    Network
    myFED Network Hospitals
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Discovery Medical AidDiscovery HealthEssential Dynamic Smart

    R 1 797 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    Not stated
    Network
    Private hospitals in the Dynamic Smart hospital network as referred by Ask Discovery.
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Medshield Medical AidMedshieldMediCurve

    R 1 821 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    30%
    Network
    Medshield Hospital Network
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026
    Momentum Medical AidMomentumEvolve Option

    R 2 029 / month

    1 main · 0 adult · 0 child

    Statutory cover
    Yes
    Beyond 27 CDL
    0
    Formulary
    Yes
    Off-formulary co-pay
    30%
    Network
    Comprehensive network
    Brochure Verified 28 April 2026

    How to read this tool

    The household price adds the listed 2026 main-member, adult-dependant and child-dependant rates. A formulary means the scheme has recorded a medicine list. “Not stated” means the bundled plan data does not provide that field; it is not an estimate.

    The statutory 27 Chronic Disease List

    These are the 27 conditions represented in the statutory list. Select any one to load its plan comparison.

    All chronic conditions A–Z

    Grouped by category and closed by default. Conditions on the statutory Chronic Disease List have their own page; the rest open in the comparison tool above.

    58 conditions in 15 categories

    PMB
    one of the 27 statutory Chronic Disease List conditions every registered scheme must cover.